Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Show image information

Erasmus+ Student Mobility (SMS)

Key Action 103: Mobility of Individuals within Europe

Erasmus+ is the European Union’s funding programme for education and training, youth and sport in the period 2014-2020. A budget of 14.7 billion euros will provide financial support to over four million young people as well as 125,000 institutions and organisations. By 2020 over two million students will have benefited from the Erasmus+ programme and you can be one of them! Your semester abroad (SMS - student mobility studies) at one of our Erasmus+ partner universities is funded under Key Action 103 - Individual Mobility.

The Erasmus+ grant

Students can receive an Erasmus+ grant for up to 12 months per study cycle (bachelor, master, PhD) in any combination of Erasmus+ student mobility and Erasmus+ internship abroad. The Erasmus+ grant is a partial grant. The grant amount depends on the country group classification of the host country. Students with children or with disabilities can apply for additional special funding.

What other advantages do Erasmus+ students have?

  • You will be exempt from tuition fees at the partner university.
  • Paderborn University and the partner university will support you before, during and after your exchange.
  • The learning agreements facilitate the recognition of your studies and academic achievements abroad.
  • You can improve your language skills through free online language courses.
  • Your rights are defined in the Erasmus+ Student Charta .

What obligations do I have?

All Erasmus+ students are obligated to complete and submit various documents before, during and after their exchange. A detailed list of these documents can be found here.


Apply at the International Office to take part in a student exchange lasting for either one or two semesters at one of our partner universities in an Erasmus+ programme country. If you are offered a place, you will automatically enter into the Erasmus+ programme.­­­­

Melek Boubaker
Room: I4.210
Phone: +49 (5251) 60 4449
E-Mail: io-outgoing
Office hours:

Tue 12pm - 1pm
Online Office-Hours via Zoom

(We will let you enter one by one from the waiting room.)

The open office hour on 23.05. is cancelled.

Erasmus+ at UPB
Programme countries in Erasmus+
  • all EU member states
  • Iceland, Liechtenstein, North Macedonia, Norway, Serbia, Türkiye, (United Kingdom)

This project is funded with the support of the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

The University for the Information Society