University Alliance (UA) 11+ elects new Board of Directors

 |  Press release

The University Alliance (UA) 11+ elected a new Executive Board by resolution of the members on 28.11.2023. Prof. Oliver Günther, Ph.D., President of the University of Potsdam, takes over the seat of 1st Chair, Prof. Dr. Katharina Riedel, Rector of the University of Greifswald, acts as 2nd Chair and Prof. (HSG) Dr. Sascha Spoun, President of Leuphana University Lüneburg, takes over the function of Treasurer.

The new Board was elected for a term of 4 years and will take up its work on January 1, 2024 in accordance with the Articles of Association. The University Alliance (UA) 11+ expressly congratulates Prof. Günther, Ph.D., Prof. Dr. Riedel and Prof. (HSG) Dr. Spoun on their election and looks forward to a productive collaboration. At the same time, the UA11+ would like to thank the outgoing board members Prof. Dr. Riegraf (1st chairperson), Prof. Dr. Schmitt (2nd chairperson) and Prof. Günther (in his function as treasurer) for their dedicated work as the first registered board of the association, which has created a solid and sustainable basis for the activities of the University Alliance 11+.

The University Alliance (UA) 11+ is a non-profit association of German universities, each of which has developed a specific, transfer-oriented research profile and thus has a stimulating effect on strengthening the economy, knowledge transfer and the promotion of innovation in their regions. The Alliance has set itself the goal of supporting science, research and teaching in Germany by promoting the idealistic and strategic interests of its members in all areas of education, science, research and teaching, representing them externally and strengthening networking between members.

The University Alliance currently comprises 15 universities: Bielefeld University, Greifswald University, Rhineland-Palatinate Technical University Kaiserslautern-Landau, Kassel University, Leuphana University Lüneburg, Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, Phillipps University Marburg, Paderborn University, Passau University, Potsdam University, Saarland University, Siegen University, Trier University, Ulm University, University of Wuppertal.

Further information on (UA)11+ can be found on the association's website.

This text has been translated automatically.