Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Paderborn University in spring. Show image information

Paderborn University in spring.

Photo: Paderborn University, Kamil Glabica.

Advisory Board

The 3rd Advisory Board of Paderborn University (from left to right) Prof. Dr. Rita Burrichter, Dr. Vera Denzer, Ralf Göttel, Vorsitzende Dr. Dagmar Simon, Prof. Dr. Jürgen Brautmeier, Prof. Dr. Martina Schraudner, Dr. Hans-Gerhard Husung, Prof. Dr. Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide and Prof. Dr. Bettina Schiller. (Photo: Paderborn University, A. Rutenburges 2018)

The Advisory Board advises and oversees the University Executive Board according to § 21 Higher Education Act of NRW. As the central governing body, it has to approve certain strategic decisions made by the Executive Board. It further provides statements and expresses recommendations in matters related to research, art, teaching and studying that are of importance to the entire university, central organizational units or of general concern. Furthermore, the Ministry for Culture and Science NRW has delegated some of the responsibility as the highest service authority to the Advisory Board. The Advisory Board of Paderborn University consists of nine members.

Dr. Dagmar Simon
Chair of the Advisory Board
Managing director of EVACONSULT,
Visiting researcher of the research group "Digital Mobility and Social Differentiation" at Berlin Social Science Center (WZB).


Prof. Dr. Jürgen Brautmeier
Vice-chairman of the Advisory Board
Vice-president of the Media Council of East-Belgium,
Honorary professor at Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf.

Prof. Dr. Rita Burrichter

Prof. Dr. Rita Burrichter 
Professor of Practical Theology at the Institute of Catholoic Theology of Paderborn University.

Dr. Vera Denzer
Senior engineering assistant at the Chair of Design and Drive Technology (KaT), Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, general manager of the Chinese-German Technical Faculty (CDTF) in Paderborn.

Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Göttel  
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of BENTELER International AG in Salzburg (Austria).

Dr. Hans-Gerhard Husung
Former State Secretary for Science and Research, Senate Departement for Education, Science and Research, Berlin (2004-2010).
Former Secretary-General of the Joint Science Conference of the Federation and the Federal States (GWK), Bonn (2011-2016). 

Prof. Dr. Bettina Schiller

Prof. Dr. Bettina Schiller
Professor of Business Administration, especially finance and banking management at the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics at Paderborn University.
Head of the Center for Risk Management (CeRiMa).

Prof. Dr. math. Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide
Professor of Theoretical Computer Sciences at the Faculty of Computer Science, Electrical Engineering and Mathematics at Paderborn University, chairmen of the Board of the Collaborative Research Centre (SFB 901) "On-The-Fly Computing", member of the German National Academy of Sciences (Leopoldina) and the North Rhine-Westphalia Academy of Sciences and Arts.

Prof. Dr. Martina Schraudner

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Martina Schraudner
Head of the department of Gender and Diversity in Organisations at the Institute for Machine Tools and Factory Management at the TechnicalUniversity of Berlin.
Head of the Center for Responsible Research and Innovation of the Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering (IAO) in Berlin.


December 4th, 2020 (Agenda in German)

March 5th, 2021

June 11th, 2021

September 3rd, 2021

December 3rd, 2021


Information about each session (Content in German)


Daniela Urbansky
E-Mail: daniela.urbansky[a]
Tel.: +49 5251 60-2852

Annual Reports

Rechenschaftsbericht 06/2018 bis 05/2019 (PDF, 16 MB)

Rechenschaftsbericht 06/2017 bis 05/2018 (PDF, 1457 KB)

Rechenschaftsbericht 06/2016 bis 06/2017 (PDF, 1094 KB)

Rechenschaftsbericht 06/2015 bis 05/2016 (PDF, 889 KB

Rechenschaftsbericht 04/2014 bis 05/2015 (PDF, 3,5 MB)

(Content in German)


Change of rule of procedure 10 Juli 2018­ (PDF, 232 KB)

Rule of procedure, 6 September 2016 (PDF, 96 KB)

(Content in German)

Other governing bodies

The University for the Information Society