Heinz Maier-Leib­n­itz Prize

The Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize has been awarded to early career researchers since 1977 by the German Research Foundation (Deutche Forschungsgemeinschaft DFG) in recognition of their outstanding achievements. The prize, valued at € 200,000, assists researchers in furthering their scientific careers.

Further information about the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize awarded by the DFG.

Jahr der Verleihung      

2015 Dr.-Ing. Thomas Niendorf, until 2014 at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering (today: University of Kassel)

2014 Prof. Dr. Eric Bodden, since 2016 at Heinz Nixdorf Institute, Research Group Secure Software Engineering

2008 Prof. Dr. Christine Silberhorn, since 2010 at the Faculty of Science, Department of Physics

2004 Prof. Dr. Friedrich Eisenbrand, from 2006 until 2008 at the Faculty of Computer Science, Electrical Engineering and Mathematics, Department of Mathematics (today: École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne)

2003 Prof. Dr. Ralf B. Wehrspohn, from April 2003 bis until 2006 at the Faculty of Science, Department of Physics (today: Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg)