Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Info-Icon This content is partly available in English
Foto vom Senat der Universität Paderborn, 06.11.2019 Show image information

Foto vom Senat der Universität Paderborn, 06.11.2019

Photo: Universität Paderborn, Adelheid Rutenburges


The Senate represents all university groups.

The Senate has the following duties:

  1. To confirm the election of the president and vice-presidents.
  2. To take position on the Executive Board annual report.
  3. To enact and change the university constitution, as well as other university regulations, unless otherwise stipulated by law.
  4. To make suggestions and take position on the university strategic development plan and agreement on objectives, on evaluation reports, on the financial plan, and on basic resource allocation within the university.


President Prof. Dr. Birgitt Riegraf

Professorial Representatives
Prof. Dr. Gregor Engels
Prof. Dr. Burkhard Hehenkamp 
Prof. Dr. Bernd Henning   
Prof. Dr. Thomas Krettenauer
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Klüners
Prof. Dr. Heiko Meier
Prof. Dr. Jens Müller
Prof. Dr. Katharina Rohlfing
Prof. Dr. Arno Schindlmayr
Prof. Dr. Sabine Schmitz
Prof. Dr. Merle Tönnies (Senate Speaker, E-Mail)
Prof. Dr. Thomas Tröster

Academic Staff Representatives
Dr. Daniela Berner-Zumpf
PD Dr. Stefan Elit (Deputy Senate Speaker, E-Mail)
N. N.
N. N.
Dirk Prior
Dr. Marc Sacher

Further Staff Representatives
Thomas Arens
Isabel von Bremen
Dr. Barbara Flöing-Hering
Manfred Fortmeier

Student Representatives
Mesut Alptekin
Lea Biere
Sascha Burmeister
Tobias Cord-Landwehr
Max Nolting
Lisa Rupp

Ex Officio Members (non-voting)

  • The Vice-President of Operations
  • The Vice-Presidents
  • The Deans
  • The Equal Opportunities Officer
  • The Chairman of the Student Union
  • The Chairman of the Worker’s Council
  • The Severely Disabled Employee Officer
  • The Representative for Students with Handicap or Chronic Disease

The student representatives are elected for a term of one year and the other members for a term of two years.

Sascha Käuper (Administrative Office 2.4, protocol)


The University for the Information Society